GTA VI Collector's Box and Rockstar Store Merch
The $399.99 Goodtime State - Vice City Collection is merch, not an edition: no game, no in-game items. What is in it, and the rest of the store range.
Last checked: Oct 12 2026. Store listings change, and the collector's box is sold "while supplies last". We re-check the pages and update this one when they move.
The short answer: "The Goodtime State - Vice City Collection" is not a GTA VI edition. It is a $399.99 box of physical merchandise. Rockstar's own listing says the game is sold separately, and nothing on the listing mentions a download code or any in-game item. If you want the game, you still need the Standard Edition ($79.99) or the Ultimate Edition ($99.99) on top.
The confusion is understandable. The Ultimate Edition contains an in-game item set called "Goodtime Gear", and the box is called "The Goodtime State". They share a name, a launch week and a mascot: Macca the Gator, the TV character who inspires the Goodtime Gear clothing, is on the box too. What they do not share is anything you can use in the game.
At a glance
| Item | Answer | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Full name | Grand Theft Auto VI: The Goodtime State - Vice City Collection | Rockstar Store |
| US price | $399.99 | Rockstar Store, checked Oct 12 2026 |
| Store status | Listed as not yet released, with a pre-order button | Rockstar Store, checked Oct 12 2026 |
| Includes the game | No. "Grand Theft Auto VI game sold separately" | Rockstar Store |
| Includes in-game content | Not mentioned anywhere on the listing | Rockstar Store |
| Contents | 11 physical items | Rockstar Store |
| Box size | 19 x 13.5 x 12.5 inches | Rockstar Store |
| Arrival | Nov 19 2026, per Rockstar | Rockstar Newswire, Sep 24 2026 (FACTS.md F24) |
| Supply | Limited, "while supplies last" | Rockstar Newswire, Sep 24 2026 |
| Shipping | "Not eligible for free shipping" | Rockstar Store |
| Age | "Adult collectibles. Not a toy. Ages 18+." | Rockstar Store |
What is counted, and how
We read the collector's box listing and the Rockstar Store's Grand Theft Auto VI Collection page on Oct 12 2026. Every price on this page is a US price from those pages. We print no prices for other countries because we did not check any.
Rockstar's two Newswire posts, the Sep 24 2026 pre-order post for the box and the Oct 8 2026 post announcing the apparel and collectibles range, showed us only their titles on Oct 12. For what those posts say (limited stock, the Nov 19 arrival, the Oct 8 range), we rely on our fact base, which recorded them when they loaded in full on Oct 11. The post title itself confirms "while supplies last".
Two things the store page does not answer on the day we read it: the shipping regions and a ship date. Its FAQ lists both questions, but no answers appeared. The only arrival date we have is Rockstar's Newswire line that the box arrives Nov 19. If you are outside the US, check at checkout whether the store ships to you before counting on it.
Arithmetic, shown once: the box plus the Standard Edition is $399.99 + $79.99 = $479.98. The box plus the Ultimate Edition is $399.99 + $99.99 = $499.98.
Advertisement
What is in the box
These are the 11 items in Rockstar's listing, in its order, in our words. The type column is the store's own label.
| # | Item | Type | What the listing says |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Macca the Gator figure | Collectible | A figure of Macca the Gator holding a cocktail, with a twist-open base for storing small things |
| 2 | Oakley Frogskins sunglasses | Accessory | Matte black frames, Prizm Sapphire lenses, a pink GTA VI logo |
| 3 | Leonida Keys crossbody bag | Accessory | Ripstop fabric, black-and-pink patterned lining, woven patches, a custom YKK zipper pull |
| 4 | New Era 9FORTY snapback hat | Accessory | A-Frame snapback with Vice City and Leonida embroidery and appliques |
| 5 | Macca the Gator magnetic mirror | Collectible | Electroplated pink glass, two magnets on the back; a tray or wall piece |
| 6 | Chunkee the Manatee shot glass | Collectible | Chunkee on the front, a laser-etched Rockstar Games logo underneath |
| 7 | Vice City swizzle spoon | Collectible | Enamel Vice City logo, Rockstar Games logo on the tip |
| 8 | Vice City "Razor Blade" keychain | Collectible | Metal, with embossed GTA VI and Vice City logos |
| 9 | Leonida Keys enamel pin set | Collectible | Nine pins in a metal tin |
| 10 | Leonida Keys sticker pack | Collectible | Nine vinyl stickers in a pouch |
| 11 | Double-sided souvenir poster | Collectible | Macca the Gator on one side, an illustrated map of Leonida on the other |
Two co-branded items stand out: the sunglasses are Oakley and the hat is New Era. The listing also carries a choking-hazard warning and a "Fragile" note.
A word on the poster: it is a souvenir illustration, not a published game map. Rockstar has named six regions of Leonida, and our Leonida page lists every place it has named. Nothing about a poster tells you the game map's size or layout, and we would not read it that way.
Is it an edition? Side by side
This is the table that settles it. It puts the box next to the two real editions and the cheaper merchandise.
| Standard Edition | Ultimate Edition | Goodtime State box | Store GTA VI range | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| US price | $79.99 | $99.99 | $399.99 | $4.99 to $39.99 per item |
| The game | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| In-game items | Pre-order bonus only, if bought before Nov 20 | Ultimate list, including "Goodtime Gear" | None listed | None listed |
| Physical items | Code in a box if bought physical | None (digital only) | 11 | One per purchase |
| Date | Nov 19 2026 | Nov 19 2026 | Arrives Nov 19 2026 | On sale now |
| Limited | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, while supplies last | Not stated |
Sources: edition rows from Rockstar Support and the Xbox Store (FACTS.md F13 to F17, F20); box and range rows from the Rockstar Store, Oct 12 2026. Our editions page has the full Ultimate list and the pre-order bonus terms, and our price page compares what each store charges for the game.
The rest of the GTA VI range
On Oct 8 2026, Rockstar announced a GTA VI apparel and collectibles collection at its store. On Oct 12, the store's Grand Theft Auto VI Collection page listed 31 products: the collector's box, four formats of the soundtrack album, and 26 other items. Every one of those 26 carried a "New" label.
| Type | Count | US price each | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| T-shirts | 13 | $29.99 | Logo, "Goodtime State" and Macca the Gator designs; three are Rockstar Games logo tees; three are women's cropped cuts |
| Baseball caps | 6 | $29.99 | Three GTA VI, three Rockstar, in blue, pink and black color pairs |
| Canvas totes | 2 | $39.99 | Blue and pink, pink and blue |
| Money clip | 1 | $24.99 | Vice City design |
| Zippo lighter | 1 | $39.99 | Vice City design |
| Keychain | 1 | $14.99 | GTA VI |
| Sticker collections | 2 | $9.99 and $4.99 | One standard, one holographic |
| The Album (CD and vinyl) | 4 | No price shown to us | Exclusive and standard CD and vinyl |
The album is Rockstar's "Grand Theft Auto VI: The Album", 34 original tracks out Nov 19 (FACTS.md F55). Our radio page covers the stations.
What the box has that the range does not
This is the comparison a buyer actually needs: if you only want one or two things, can you get them cheaper on their own? We matched each box item to the nearest standalone product on the store's GTA VI page. These are similar categories, not the same products.
| Box item | Nearest standalone item on Oct 12 | Same product? |
|---|---|---|
| New Era snapback | GTA VI or Rockstar baseball cap, $29.99 | No, a different cap |
| Crossbody bag | Canvas tote, $39.99 | No, a different bag |
| Keychain | GTA VI Keychain, $14.99 | No, a different design |
| Sticker pack (9) | Sticker collections, $9.99 or $4.99 | No, a different set |
| Macca figure | None | Box only |
| Oakley sunglasses | None | Box only |
| Magnetic mirror | None | Box only |
| Shot glass | None | Box only |
| Swizzle spoon | None | Box only |
| Pin set (9) | None | Box only |
| Leonida poster | None | Box only |
So 7 of the 11 box items have no standalone version on the store's GTA VI page today, and the other 4 have only a similar item. That is the honest case for the box: it is the only place, on Oct 12, to buy most of what is in it. The honest case against: it is $399.99, it has no game and no in-game content, and four of its items have cheaper cousins you can buy separately.
Our reading
- Buying the game? This is not the box you want. Pick Standard or Ultimate first. The box adds nothing in-game.
- Want the figure, the sunglasses or the poster? The box is the only listed way to get them, and it is limited. Pre-order rather than wait for Nov 19.
- Just want a shirt or a cap? The range covers that at $29.99, with no wait.
- Outside the US? The listing did not tell us where it ships. Check at checkout.
Trivia
- "The Goodtime State" is one of the nicknames Rockstar gives Leonida on its GTA VI site (FACTS.md F43).
- Macca the Gator, the box's mascot, is a TV show character in the game's world, per Rockstar's own copy (FACTS.md F42).
- Rockstar's arrival date for the box, Nov 19, is the game's launch day and the album's release day too.
Sources
- Rockstar Store, The Goodtime State - Vice City Collection
- Rockstar Store, Grand Theft Auto VI Collection
- Rockstar Newswire, collector's box pre-order, Sep 24 2026
- Rockstar Newswire, GTA VI collection at the Rockstar Store, Oct 8 2026
- Rockstar Support, Platforms, Editions, and Versions
- Xbox Store listing
- rockstargames.com/VI, Only in Leonida
More from the archive
- Does GTA VI Have Online? What Rockstar Has Said
- Every GTA VI Character Rockstar Has Named
- Grand Theft Auto VI: The Album, Explained
- Grand Theft Auto VI: What Rockstar Has Said, Against GTA V
- GTA 6 Gameplay Features: Everything Rockstar Has Confirmed
- GTA 6 Map: Every Leonida Region and Place Rockstar Named